Out tonight

Out tonight

Wal G classic black dress
$56 – topshop.com

H M faux jacket
$41 – hm.com

2b lace stocking
2bstores.com

Banana Republic black ankle boots
bananarepublic.gap.com

Teardrop necklace
baublebar.com

Estée Lauder gloss lipstick
lordandtaylor.com

“Going out” clothes typically present a challenge to me. I’m not a fan of the bodyconcious, neon styles that seem to be the ubiquitous college girl uniform for weekend wear, and hell will freeze over before I’m comfortable in a crop top. So, I usually tend to stick with what I know. A great silhouetted dress, some textured tights, neutral shoes (these Banana republic booties are ADORABLE! A bit too nice to wear to your standard frat party, but perfect for a nice dinner or bar-hopping), a pop of color, and a little shine. I always fall back on my LBD’s because I know they will be continually flattering. They are the perfect canvas for sparkle and sensuality. If you find a great black dress to wear out, you’ll feel your confidence increase tenfolds, no matter how the night goes. This topshop one is really a great example. I’m going to search the internet for more lovely LBD’s and make a separate post with my favorites. But, for a go-to night look, I’ve paired this one with some basic textured tights, a red faux-blazer (It’s fun to have blazers in multiple colors, h&m is the perfect place to find them), and a gorgeous teardrop necklace. I think it’s a classic yet universally flattering and chic outfit and a girl of any age or size can rock!
What do you like to wear out?
Much love,
Sarah.
Leave a Reply

