Leaving on a Jet Plane

Let’s all say a prayer of gratitude for Wifi-enabled planes and strong coffee. I’m alive! Currently taking off from Baltimore, where I had a layover, to Detroit. It’s about negative ten degrees in Ann Arbor right now (and no, I’m not being dramatic. It’s low of negative thirteen without windchill today.) so. That should be fun.

20140106-192639.jpg

20140106-192646.jpg

20140106-192652.jpg

20140106-192659.jpg

20140106-192705.jpg

Hat: JCrew / Sweater: JCrew/ Pants: forever21/ Vest: Old navy/ Enamel Cuff: C Wonder/ Boots: Lauren Ralph Lauren (DSW)/ necklace: Max and Chloe/ Socks: Target.

Layering is definitely an essential when traveling, I feel like a broken record with this hat but I just love it. I’m also rocking the same basic color palette as yesterday, but a little more comfort and a little less glamorous. I’ve never been so obnoxious as to wear a skirt on a plane, but one of these days. Mark my words. This sweater from J. Crew is super comfy merino wool, and I pair it with basically every bottom in my wardrobe. Same goes for the black puffer vest. I bought it back in the fall and have worn it dozens of times since then. And I got it for an incredible thirty dollars! Hail to old navy. The boot sock/ boot combination may be my favorite part, my feet are so toasty but I think it polishes the look off very nicely!
I hope everyone traveling today is safe!
Much love,
Sarah

One thought on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

Leave a Reply

