Outfit of the Day: Hat Trick

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

 

Hat: JCrew/Skirt: J.Crew (Ebay)/Top: Dynamite/ Tights: target/Monogram Necklace: Max and Chloe (www.maxandchloe.com)

 

Today is my last day of break and I decided that in order to not spend it curled up in a ball crying, I would need to pull myself together and dress like a human being. I just went with staple pieces today that I always rely on when I want to throw together a cute outfit. I found this blouse at the store Dynamite and it’s actually the perfect year-round basic. My skirt is a J.Crew city mini, which is THE most essential skirt on the planet. I have it in fuchsia and black, and my sister has it in navy and royal blue. The most popular City Mini by far is the tartan plaid, which sold out EVERYWHERE this past month. Unfortunately, J.Crew did not release a line of wool city minis aside from the Tartan and Gold Sequin varieties this winter, otherwise I would have probably purchased every single solid color in my size. However, I’m hoping in the spring they will bring the linen ones back so I can pick up a couple for the warmer weather. I really love this monogram necklace, although I probably sound like a broken record as every “preppy” girl and her mother seems to have one of these right now, but who could blame them? They are classic and adorable. And of course, the hat. I posted about it in my “favorite things” and couldn’t pass up the opportunity to use it as a completer piece today. The obsession is real and I may have to be making a return to J.Crew (or J.Crew.com), to browse their other baseball caps.

I hope you all are having fabulous sundays (if any of you are out there :P)!

Much love,

Sarah.

Ps. Oh. The whole Starbucks-through-a-straw thing. You know.

3 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Hat Trick

Leave a Reply

